2020 has certainly been a year to remember!  Westville Boys’ High School celebrated their matric class of 2020 with two separate functions:  The Awards Ceremony on Wednesday 21 October and the Bell Ringing Ceremony the day thereafter.  Both memorable occasions that are testimony to the resilience, strength and character of each of our Grade 12 boys.

See videos of both ceremonies below:


A small prize giving gave WBHS the opportunity to honour some of our matric pupils who have excelled in Academics and Service. We thank old boy, Mbuso Mkhize, who was an inspiring Guest of Honour, for his time and words of wisdom.

Below is the full list of achievements for 2020.



Suhail Aboobaker, Hamza Ahmed, Kesharv Arjun, Zuhayr Asmal, Satheesh Bissessur, Vaishanth Chami, Dylan Du Plessis, Shaheen Govender, Hemal Harkhu, Keshav Maharaj, Yusuf Mahomed, Kiarin Naidoo, Craig Reid, Muhammad Salajee.



Mohammed Ballim, Justin Booyens, Keenan David, Christopher Deufel Dino Gironi, Reshlan Govender, Sashlin Kuppan, Livashan Moodley Luke Pillay, Daniel Randell, Ryan Scott, Gareth Stroud, Priyal Vanmari.



Darian Chetty, Jeremy Francis, Saiven Bisetty, Keegan Booyens Ethan Coombe, Keiya Davies, Keagan Maccallum, Ngcebo Mbatha Cameron McBride, Cameron Moller, Khairiv Naidoo, Shaylen Naidoo, Barnard Nortjé, Chase Norton, Shane Pardey, Yahya Paruk, Tegan Short, Cameron Staples

Walton Cup Service to the School: Christopher Deufel

The Westville Lion Club Denis Hamilton Service Award: Reshlan Govender

Gareth Morgan Leadership Through Service Award: Sashlin Kuppan

The Westville Protection Services First Aid Award: Matthew Fogg

The Gerald Sweidan Award: Livashan Moodley

Accounting Shaheen Govender

Business Studies Keshav Govender

Dramatic Arts Jude-Rhys Schröter

Engineering Graphics and Design Suhail Aboobaker

Geography Chase Norton

IsiZulu 1st Additional Language Lupheleluthando Mkhize

Life Sciences Shaheen Govender

AP Maths Prize Muhammad Salajee

Visual Arts Dino Gironi

Afrikaans 1st Additional Language Shaheen Govender

English Home Language Shaheen Govender

History Justin Booyens

Mathematics Hamza Ahmed

English and Mathematics Shaheen Govender

Creative Spirit Award Dino Gironi

Lester-Hall Cup for Good Fellowship: Ethan Anthony

Governing Body Chairperson’s Award Kesharv Arjun

Headmaster’s Award for Head of School Abande Mthembu

Dux 2020: Shaheen Govender

Proxime Accessit 2020: Hemal Harkhu

  WBHS Facebook                      WBHS Instagram                               WBHS DigiTV

Kind, Loyal, Generous.
Powafix, and the Cole Family, have consistently been all of these to WBHS since they first decided to give back to the community with the support and sponsorship of Nzuzo Mthethwa in 2018. Since then they have been intricately involved in numerous projects and donations.
We are so grateful to have had their genuine assistance in the last three years.
Thank You Powafix, once again, for your very generous donation of Hand Sanitizer for Westville Boys' High School.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook