- Home -

WBHS's 5 Golfers in the KZN Team!

WBHS’s great Golf success

Five Westville Boys’ High golfers were selected for the KZN School’s Golf teams. Jono Broomhead, Tim Hayward and Listanthan Moodley were selected for the KZN A side, while Dylan Underwood and Ryan Welsh were selected for the provincial B team. This follows another most successful season for the WBHS 1st team which culminated in their […]


2016 Academic Tour

“Insane!” was the catchphrase used by many of this year’s tourists to describe the exhilarating moments enjoyed on the Tour of 2016. There was an air of excitement as we headed off for Johannesburg on the morning of Friday 29 July. After the obligatory pit stops, we finally arrived at our first port of call […]


Westville 1St Football Team edges out DHS

Westville Boys’ High School hosted DHS in a mid-week fixture. The 1st Team was keen to get their domestic season underway, especially after rain had interrupted the opening weeks of the Football season. A fairly closely contested away draw against Kloof the previous week,  also added fuel to Westville’s charges as they sought a convincing […]

Kzn Inter schools 2016

WBHS are KZN Golf Champs for the 5th time in 10 years

On Sunday 31 July and Monday 1 August, Victoria Country club hosted the annual KZN Inter Schools Golf event. 75 golfers from 14 high schools competed in the event. Weather conditions were perfect for Golf but the course was tricky and the greens proved to be a tough test. Nikhil Gopal from St Charles won […]

The Time of Your Life (002)

Press Release – “The Time of your Life”

Westville Boys’ High School has become synonymous in KZN with the Performing Arts, due largely to the incredible support offered by the visionary management team and the loyal community that the school serves. However, the body of talent that is emerging from this remarkable programme has begun to resonate with industry professionals both locally and […]




Sport Results

August – Week 4

Football results vs St Charles at St Charles: 1sts won 1-0 2nds won 1-0 3rds won 4-0 4ths won 7-0 5ths won 1-0 6ths won 2-1 U16A won 1-0 U16B won 7-0 U16C won 3-0 U15A won 2-0 U15B won 4-0 U15C won 5-0 U15D won 3-0 U14A lost 0-2 U14B won 2-0 U14C won […]


August – Week 3

Football results vs Glenwood at Westville: 1st 2-3 loss 2nd 1-0 win 3rd 3-2 win 6th vs Kearsney 4-2 win 7th vs Kearsney 1-1 draw 8th vs Kearsney 2-1 win U16A 5-2 win U16B 6-0 win U16C 5-0 win U16D 5-1 win U16F 8-0 win U15A 2-1 loss U15B 3-0 win U15C 5-3 win U15D […]


August – Week 2

Football vs Maritzburg College and fillers at Westville: 1st 2-0 win 2nd 0-2 loss 3rd 10-1 win 4th vs Ashton 1sts 1-0 win 8th vs Kearsney 8th 5-2 win U16A 2-1 win U16B 6-1 win U16C 4-1 win U16D 3-1 win U15A 3-1 win U15B 4-0 win U15C 5-2 win U14A 3-0 win U14B 2-1 […]


d6 Communicator

Hit Counter provided by Sign Holder