Westville Boys’ High School was so proud to welcome Professor Frank Slack, Old Boys from 1983,  as our Guest of Honour at the annual Matric Speech Night and Bell Ringing Ceremony. Dr Frank Slack has achieved, with distinction, in his field of Molecular Biology and we were privileged to have him address our Matrics and their parents.

Professor Frank Slack

Congratulations to the following prize winners:

Dux – Jarrod Staples

Professor Slack with Jarrod Staples

Proxime Accessit – shared, Thomas Earle and Khelan Bhana
WBHS Trust Scholarship – David Weber
Walton Scroll for Dramatics – Pierre Parrott
Old Boys Service Award – Luke McCarthy
Rotary Service to the Community – Nehal Ramdhani
Walton Cup – Service to the School – Aman Ramdhani
Lions Denis Hamilton Altruistic Award – Daniel Dannhauser
Leadership through Service – Aidan Jacobs
GB Chairperson’s Award – Pierre Parrott
Gerald Sweidan Award – David Weber
Lester-Hall Cup for Good Fellowship – Yaseen Margro

Errol Stewart Silver Jubilee Sportsman of the Year – Keegan Gibbon
Mickey Arthur Trophy for Sporting Excellence – Yaseen Margro
Headmaster’s Award 2018 – Matthew Pollard
Creative Spirit Award – Pierre Parrott
Incepto Ne Desistam Awards – Lisanthan Moodley, Dante Nortje, Matthew Pollard

Well done to all our Prize Winners.  We wish you every success in your upcoming exams.