Educational Trust




The State provided the original school buildings and sports fields. However, from 1983 new developments were to be paid for by school funds. In view of this, the WBHS Educational Trust was formed by Headmaster Roy Couzens, in 1984.

While the day-to-day running costs are covered by school fees, many of the modern facilities utilised daily by the boys of Westville, are funded by the Trust. In earlier days these include the the Tom Stokes Auditorium, Media and Computer Centres. In more recent times the Hockey Astro-turf, the Waterpolo Pool and the Student Centre. These successful projects reflect the financial support received by the Trust from the community of this fine school.

All parents are expected to invest in the present and future success of the School by donating, either as an annual payment or by monthly debit order. The Educational Trust is recognised by the South African Revenue Service and in terms of Section 18A of the Income Tax Act, donations to the Educational Trust are tax deductible. There are 6 elected Trustees representing the Parents, the Past Pupils, the Headmaster and the Staff.  The Trust accounts are audited, and the financial statements are available.

The bank details are Standard Bank, Code 051 001, Account 050 345 605. Potential donors are invited to contact the school by calling 031-267 1330 or by emailing [email protected] for more detailed information.

Thank you to past and present parents who continue to support the WBHS Educational Trust.

  WBHS Facebook                      WBHS Instagram                               WBHS DigiTV


Dear Mr Steele

Thank you so much for all that you do for the boys.With the stop, start, stop situation I can just imagine what you and the staff have been through in having to constantly change timetables , classrooms, etc.

I admire you all for how you have overcome all the obstacles in your way.

For me as a parent, I was so happy that they got to go back to school yesterday – I literally got my son back!! He was so excited when I picked him up, could not wait to tell me the events of the day, mixing with his friends, the sport coaches, his beloved teacher. I actually had a tear in my eye. My gosh I am so happy to see him with that happy look again.

I am so grateful to you all.Thank you is a small word but gosh I mean it from the bottom of my heart.

We have the most amazing school.The Grade 11 boys and matric boys go out of their way to help and motivate our Gr 8 boys. My child speaks so much about them. He chatted with a friend over the weekend and he was telling them how our matrics and Grade 11 boys motivate them etc. and his friend could not believe it. At their school the Gr 11 and 12 boys ignore the Gr 8 boys. How sad. Our school has incredible leadership qualities.

So once again a very big THANK YOU from me.

(A WBHS Parent)

... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook