Congratulations to all the prize winners!

Congratulations to all the prize winners!

After an incredibly busy year of Sport, the year culminated with the Annual Sports Awards on Friday night.

Congratulations to all our top sportsmen:

Athletics – Senior Athlete of the year –Itumeleng Lesuthu

Senior Singles Badminton Champion – Alec Du Toit

Badminton Doubles Champions – Keagan De Castro and Alec Du Toit

Most improved Basketball player – Adin Joseph

Basketball Sportsman of the year – Devon Muller

Basketball Player of the year – Nicholas Inmam-Bamber

Canoeing Clelland/Christy Trophy for the top placed finisher in the Annual Dusi Canoe Marathon – Clyde McCree Cricket Most improved player – Blake Alston-Stewart

Cricket Sportsman of the year – Craig Schlemmer

Cricket Player of the year – Tyron Koen

CricketT20 Player of the year – Tyron Koen

Senior Cross Country Champion – Jonathan Henry

Football Most improved player – Jama Mchunu

Football Sportsman of the year – Mbuso Mgobozi

Football Player of the year – Mpilo Shange –

Most Improved Golfer – Jonathan Broomhead

Golf Stroke Play Champion – Jason Broomhead

Hockey Most improved player – Ryan Colman

Hockey Sportsman of the year – Luke Bowman

Hockey Player of the year – Ryan Bradfield

Indoor Hockey Most improved player – Jason Broomhead

Indoor Hockey Player of the year – Ryan Bradfield

Rugby Most Improved – Keagan Nicholson

Rugby SOB Guts award – Jordan Els

Rugby Best Forward – Sibabalo Qoma

Rugby Best Back – Bongani Mahlangu

Rugby Most Valuable Player – Shane Ball

Rugby Top Point Scorer – Niel van Rooyen

Rugby Player of the year – Tonny Mahlangu

Softball Most improved player – Reece Nyland

Softball Player of the year – Dayle Freemantle

Squash U/19 Champion – Jeremy Nelson

Surfer of the year –Grant Hewitt

Most improved swimmer –Michael Bromfield

Swimmer of the year – Peter Wetzlar

Tennis Senior Singles Champion – Thembo Makhanya

Volleyball Most Improved Player –Shivendra Sewmungal

Volleyball Sportsman of the Year-Connor Dale & Kiashen Govender V

olleyball Most valuable player –Nathan Nadar

Water Polo Most Improved – Gareth Lillywhite

Water Polo Sportsman of the year – Grant Hewitt

Water Polo Senior player of the year – Chad Hosken

Coach of the Year: Pam Hayward – Golf

1st Team of the Year: Golf

Sports Code of the year: Swimming

50 Caps in a 1st Team Sport

Devon Muller – Basketball and 7’s Rugby

Nicholas Inmam-Bamber – Basketball

Tyron Koen – Cricket

Craig Schlemmer –Cricket

Mpilo Shange – Football

Jason Broomhead – Golf

Ryan Bradfield – Hockey

Matthew Davies – Hockey

Luke Bowman – Hockey

Tristan Smith – Hockey

Nathan Nadar – Volleyball

100 Caps in a 1st Team Sport

Jeremy Nelson – Squash; Anthony Montgomery – Squash; Rhys Ramdas – Squash; Devon Allsopp – Squash; Luke Montgomery – Squash; Grant Hewitt – Waterpolo; Chad Hosken – Waterpolo


Timothy Lee – SA u18A Baseball; Callum Yates – SA u18A Baseball; Jason Broomhead – SA u19A Golf; Ryan Bradfield – SA u18B Hockey; Mbuso Mgobozi – SA u17A and u18B Hockey; Lethu Thomo – SA u17A and u18B Hockey; Aden Parker – SA u16A Waterpolo; Gareth Lillywhite – SA u16B Waterpolo; Paseka Motsami – Lesutho Tennis; Francois Fourie – SA U16 Action Cricket